Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Buffalo Chicken-Stuffed Potatoes

Dinner for Sunday was Chicken-Stuffed Potatoes. For this recipe, I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts that were just over a pound. Neither my husband or I are fans of buffalo wing sauce, so I substitutes barbecue sauce instead. Also left off the sour cream, onion and blue cheese dressing from the finished product.

If served fresh, I believe it had enough sauce, but since it was re-heated, the meal needed a little extra sauce when served.

Also, in case one type of potato is not enough for you, I added the sweet potatoes from the Chicken and Dressing recipe as a kind of dessert:

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Preheat over to 400 degrees. Stir together butter and honey. Prick potatoes with a fork and place on a baking sheet. Bake sweet potatoes for 1 hour or until done. Split each potato; top with honey butter.

1-26-14

Finished meal:

Buffalo Chicken-Stuffed Potatoes

