Tags

, , , , , , ,

Chicken and Dressing

Dinner for Friday was Chicken with Cornbread Stuffing. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2. I usually don’t measure the salt and pepper when I cook, but my husband said it turned out a little salty. Keep forgetting how salty the cream of chicken soup is and also, I guess the stuffing has a lot of sodium as well. Might want to use a little less salt than you are used to when cooking this.

Directions were a little vague when it says “Stir together soup and 3 tablespoons in a mixing bowl; stir in stuffing mix.” Wasn’t sure for the 3 tablespoons if they meant water since it is a condensed soup or if they meant 3 tablespoons of the stuffing mix. I decided to do the soup and stuffing mix which seemed really thick, so I added a bit of water.

Did not serve this with any sides as my husband did not want to wait for the Sweet Potatoes to cook, so I saved those for use in another meal.

1-24-14

Finished meal…it’s leftovers, but was still good:

Chicken and Dressing

