Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Pineapple-Glazed Ham

So for the holiday’s this year, my husband got a ham from work. It’s been sitting in our deep freezer waiting for a chance to use it, so now is as good a time as any. I honestly have now idea how much the thing weighs. My guess is at least 5 lbs. It just barely fit in my slow cooker with the lid on.

This is another two part recipe. Since I didn’t know how large the ham was, I just doubled the sauce part of the recipe. Looked all over the store and I couldn’t find apricot-pineapple preserves. I guess I could have gotten a jar of each, but instead I just got apricot preserves.

New recipe:
?? lb boneless ham
1 cup apricot preserves
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
6 tablespoons spicy brown mustard
3 tablespoons orange juice

For the side, I did cornbread muffins. I left out the apples and broccoli and let my husband decide what other side he would have. He picked french fries. Since this ham was massive, when it came time to cutting it, I did it three ways. I diced about half the ham, did large slices for a fourth of the ham and then half slices for the rest.

1-15-14

