Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Pork Chops Creole

Tuesday we had pork chops for dinner. Some adjustments made to the recipe: left out the bell peppers, used onion powder in place of the onion, and used tomato sauce in place of the tomato. I already had Cajun seasoning in the pantry, after some searching on the internet, found out Cajun and Creole seasoning is basically the same thing, so I used what I had on hand. Left of the black-eyed peas side, but made the rice and cornbread muffins.

New recipe:
3 boneless pork chops
1/2 teaspoon Creole seasoning
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1-8oz can tomato sauce

1-14-14a

The corn muffin mix called for 1 egg and 1/3 cup 2% milk. Since I only had skin milk, I added a little bit of heavy cream to make up for it. I used baking cups and sprayed a little Pam in each to help them peel.

1-14-14b

Finished meal:

1-14-14c Cornbread Muffins

