Tags

, , , ,

Making bananas better - Banana Oat Balls

Since I have given up most sweets in order to try to be more healthy, I have of course been dying for sweet snacks. Trying to avoid anything processed that has a lot of added sugar. Found this recipe on Pinterest (http://everything-healthy.tumblr.com/post/43703040732/fitnessasbrghtasdsky-2-large-old-bananas-1) and decided to give it a try.

Recipe:
2 large old bananas
1 cup quick oats
1/4 cup chocolate chips (can also use nuts, coconut, etc)
Place in a pre-heated 350º oven for 15 minutes.

Banana Oat Balls 1

Here they are before going into the oven:

Banana Oat Balls 2

And here they are coming out of the oven:

Banana Oat Balls 3

I used the melon-baller I had on hand to make the balls. Recipe produced 24 with 34 calories each. I think the recipe needed slightly more ripened bananas. I couldn’t get all the chunks out. The final product tasted good, but only if you really like bananas 🙂

