Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sausage Breakfast Casserole

Doing a breakfast for dinner dish. Pretty much followed the recipe on this one, except I doubled it. I did use regular hash browns instead of southern style and I used stone-ground mustard instead of yellow mustard. Again, not making the side dish. My crock pot was barely able to fit the doubled recipe, so I think there will be enough food without a side dish. Got a later start today, so it is cooking on high.

1-7-14

Finished meal:

Sausage Breakfast Casserole

Came out great. I was afraid since the sausage never browned and since the hash browns were the chunky kind instead of shredded the dish might not come out as expected. Tasted good and made a lot. Ate some of the leftovers for breakfast later in the week. I wasn’t liberal on the salt and pepper added when cooking, so it did need a little extra of both when re-heated.

