Tags

, , , ,

Pulled Pork Enchiladas

This is the round two recipe from the pulled pork made yesterday for dinner. Since I doubled my pork, I pretty much doubled this recipe. I left out the onion and peppers. Took the container I had my pork stored in and added a can of enchilada sauce, stirred then heated in the microwave for about a minute to make it easier to work with. I was able to get 8 enchiladas out of the recipe. Added a little cheese to the filling in each. Used a little less than a can of sauce to top the enchiladas and sprinkled cheese on top.

1-6-14

Finished meal:

Pulled Pork Enchiladas

These were pretty good. Enchiladas are right up there with teriyaki meat for our family. I did notice a little bit of the Italian dressing flavoring coming through. It wasn’t a bad taste, but a bit odd with the other flavors. Probably why the original recipe called for Mojo Criollo sauce. Maybe next time I’ll try it with the original recipe. Still enjoyed it though.

